jump to navigation

Playing with the GIMP April 8, 2007

Posted by arungoodboy in linux.
trackback

For some reason or the other, people always seem to be complaining about the GIMP. For some its the ‘absurd’ name, for others, it’ll never reach Photoshop’s levels. I for one think the acronym for the GNU Image Manipulation Program is a perfectly sensible name. And since I’m not a professional artist or something, the (possibly) legitimate drawbacks it has doesn’t affect me the least bit, the few times I happen to use it.

I personally think its a fantastic tool, and I’ve had no problems whatever in getting acquainted with it. Alright, there’s always going to be criticism for any project I guess, as long as its constuctive its fine. Anyways here’s a picture I made today using only the GIMP. Its hopelessly bad but it was fun doing it 🙂

Animal Farm

