jump to navigation

Slackware custom search using Google Co op December 1, 2006

Posted by arungoodboy in web.
trackback

I don’t know what rock I’ve been living under, but I just discovered Google’s nice new co-op feature in a Clipmarks page. There’s also a BBC article here.

So… here’s my own attempt: a custom search engine for Slackware specifically, and Linux in general. I’ve also left the ‘contribution’ option open, so if you know of more Slack links that would be useful, you’re welcome to add them.

Comments

1. algowebrulez - December 1, 2006

isn’t google.com/linux enough for linux searches?

2. arungoodboy - December 28, 2006

Yes, I guess it is! I just couldn’t think of any other topic to test it out at that moment. Try the service and see, you can customize your results to just about any bunch of sites you want, on any topic.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

